Autumn · Recipes

The Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

choc-chip-cookies

Hello, everyone! I’ve decided I would try to start blogging regularly again. I figured what better way to start than sharing my most used recipe of the fall, chocolate chip cookies! I make these almost every week. October is when the temperatures finally start getting cooler and I feel the urge to bake something delicious and warm to take outside on the porch with a hot cup of coffee or tea. (It’s sad how often I take cookies and coffee outside just to watch the leaves fall and enjoy the crisp breeze!) I often need to double the recipe because they go so fast. Everyone loves chocolate chip cookies, so I hope you try this recipe and enjoy them as much as I do!

Ingredients:

4 cups of chocolate chips

1 1/2 cups of butter

1 1/4 cups of sugar

1 1/4 cups of packed brown sugar

1 tablespoon of vanilla extract

2 large eggs

4 cups of flour

2 teaspoons of baking soda

1 teaspoon of salt

1 teaspoon of cinnamon (optional, but delicious and extra autumnal)

 

 

Directions:

*I usually let the butter sit out for about 30 minutes so it gets to room temperature because it makes it so much easier to mix together.*

Preheat oven to 350.

In a large bowl, start by “whipping” butter with a fork, then mix in eggs and vanilla.

Next, stir in the flour, and slowly add the sugars and salt (and cinnamon if you use it)

Once everything is completely mixed, add the chocolate chips and stir so that they are evenly distributed throughout the dough.

On an ungreased sheet pan, place balls of dough about two inches apart.

Place pan in oven and let bake for about 15 minutes or until golden.

Allow to cool for a few minutes, then enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

