Beauty

Favorite Leave-in Hair Treatment

Hello, everyone. I haven’t posted anything in quite a while, so I figured now was a good time to upload one of the posts I’ve had ready to go up. It’s a short one, but it could be useful. Here lately I’ve been so busy with work and school that I haven’t been properly caring for my hair, I would just shampoo it and be done, so it’s gotten pretty dried out. I usually always use atleast a little conditioner everytime I shampoo, but I was always in such a rush that I skipped it all together. I decided that I needed to start doing more for my hair, it has been so healthy ever since I cut it and now that I was neglecting it, it had lost all of the healthy shine it once had. I started conditioning it, but it seemed that conditioner alone wasn’t enough, so I started using the leave-in treatment I used to use all the time, Infusium 23 Leave-In Treatment 3, Repair and Renew. It has argan oil and keratin so I figured it would get the job done. I started using it every other day after I got out of the shower. Within a week my hair looked so much better, but not quite back to normal. After three weeks though, my hair was completely back to being healthy and shiny. The leave in treatment comes in the form of a spray and is very easy to apply. You can use it on wet or dry hair, but I prefer to use it when my hair is still slightly damp. It also says you can use it throughout the day, but I never had the need to. It has a very nice smell to it, I can’t quite place what it is, but it’s not over powering like some products. My only problem was that sometimes I would spray a little too much and it made my hair look oily once it dried, but eventually I got the hang of how much to spray and then combing it through. I would really recommend this to anyone looking for added moisture or repairing damaged hair.  Infusium 23 Leave-In Treatment 3, Repair & Renew- 8 fl oz(Image credit goes to drugstore.com)

What are your favorite leave-in treatments, and do you buy them or make them at home? Feel free to leave them in the comments, I’m always curious.

Leave a Reply

