Beauty

DIY Hair Mask

With the weather slowly but surely getting warmer, my hair tends to get dry along with it. To prevent my hair from looking like hay, I like to do a hair mask once or twice a week, depending on how dry it feels. I like to use a hair mask of avocado and olive oil. I find it to be very nourishing and it makes my hair so shiny and smooth afterwards.

Avocado & Olive Oil Hair Mask: (you may have to double the recipe depending on hair length and thickness)

1/2 Avocado

1 Teaspoon Extra Virgin Olive Oil

3 Drops Essential Oil (optional)

 

Directions:

Mash or blend avocado until lump free

Mix in oils and stir together

Apply to wet or dry hair and let sit for 10-15 minutes

Thoroughly rinse hair with cold water

Leave a Reply

