Beauty

DIY Face Masks

Whether you want to try a new face mask at home so you don’t have to go to the spa, or you just prefer to use your own ingredients, spring is a perfect time to start trying out new masks. I find it very satisfying and refreshing to use a face mask every week, especially if I made it myself. I like to use a different one every week, as long as it’s moisturizing. I usually find the recipes online, but I’ve found so many that I lost track of where I found them, so with that being said, I don’t take credit for these recipes being my own. Here’s a few of my favorites.

Avocado and Egg: Thoroughly mix 1 ripe avocado, 1 beaten egg white, 2 tablespoons of olive oil and 1 tablespoon of apple cider vinegar. Apply to face and leave on for 15 minutes.

Egg, Honey And Coconut Oil: Beat 1 egg in a bowl finely. Add in 1/4 tablespoon of coconut oil and 1 tablespoon of honey. Beat with a wooden spoon once more all the ingredients together to make a smooth, fine paste. Apply it onto your clean face and neck, leaving it on for 25 minutes and then wash it off.

Banana, Yogurt and Honey: Remove the skin from a ripe banana, and mash it with a fork until you get a smooth and creamy consistency. Add in 1/4 cup of plain yogurt and 2 tablespoons of honey and stir them well until you get a thoroughly mixed paste. Cleanse your face; massage the mixture onto your entire face and neck with your cleaned fingertips avoiding the eye area, leaving an even layer of the paste on the area for about 20 minutes. Rinse it off with cool water and pat the skin dry. (I use this one most often)

Leave a Reply

