Beauty

Favorite Foundation

I, like many, have tried various brands and shades of foundation. Many times I’ve tried a new foundation that I think will work great because I heard from others that it worked for them, but it didn’t work at all for me. This one that I’m using now, I actually bought online. It’s the Almay Smart Shade CC Cream Complexion Corrector. It works wonders. I bought it in light, and it was during the summer so I had a slight tan and thought it might not match up, but it did. Even when I lost my tan as it got later in the year, it still matched my skin. It has SPF 35, and no oils or fragrances which is great for sensitive skin. It also moisturizes pretty good, but I still put on moisturizer and let it sit a while before doing my makeup. It looks best if you apply it with a beauty blender, but if you don’t have one, you can use a brush or even your fingers and it will still look great and give you good coverage. When I first started using this, I had a few blemishes and dark spots, but within a few weeks they were completely gone, and I’m not sure if it was from the new foundation or my face wash, but the reviews for the foundation claimed it helped their skin too. I would recommend this foundation to anyone, whether you have sensitive skin or not, I think it could help you.

Almay Smart Shade CC Cream Complexion Corrector Light

You can get this foundation at Ulta for $10.99

Leave a Reply

