Recipes

Overnight Oats

While browsing on Pinterest, I often find new recipes that I want to try. I usually pin them to my recipe board and end up forgetting about them. But this year I wanted to try more new things, so I went through my recipe board to see what all I had forgotten about and came across a few that sounded very interesting. One of them being overnight oats. For breakfast I love oatmeal and like to try new flavors, but my favorites are the fruits and cream; peaches and cream, strawberries and cream are my top two favorites. So I found the pin in my little hidden treasure board and went to the website with the recipes, which is a very good website by the way. I will definitely be going back for new recipes. Anyway, there were 17 different overnight oat recipes to choose from, and I went with the blueberries and cream. These were absolutely amazing. You do need to plan ahead with these, seeing as you have to soak the cashews for four hours before adding them in with the other ingredients. Also, if more than one person will want some, you need to duplicate the recipe accordingly. There are so many different options for oatmeal, I don’t think I’ll be bored with my breakfast for quite a while. These oats are also vegan and gluten free. You can use the blueberries as the recipe calls for, or substitute them with any other fruits. Next time I try this, I will use strawberries.

Blueberries and Cream Overnight Oats - My Whole Food Life P

Ingredients
Instructions
  1. Soak the cashews overnight or for at least 4 hours.
  2. Drain and rinse the cashews well.
  3. Add them to a blender with the maple syrup and vanilla. Blend until smooth.
  4. In a glass jar, combine all the ingredients except the blueberries.
  5. Cover and store in the fridge overnight.

Read more at http://mywholefoodlife.com/2014/02/27/blueberries-and-cream-overnight-oats/#eYDUy2Ip6OmVe6w8.99

Absolutely all credit goes to http://www.mywholefoodlife.com, including recipe and pictures. My opinions are my own.

Here’s the link to the other 16 overnight oat recipes: http://mywholefoodlife.com/2014/05/17/overnight-oats/

Leave a Reply

