Beauty

Hair Care

This is my favorite self care routine to talk about, seeing as I’ve tried sooo many different products. For about 5 years I had hair that went down to my waist, and it very easily got split ends and was dry and damaged. My mom is a hair stylist and has always had me try new products that she thought would help, and sometimes they would help for a while but more often they would just suck the life out of it and I had hair that looked more like hay. So about 6 months ago, I decided it was time for a change. I was finally brave enough to cut my hair. I actually cut it 3 times within a week. I wasn’t able to donate it because it was bleached, and it was so damaged that no one would have wanted it anyways. The first time I cut it, it went to the middle of my back, but I still felt like it was too frizzy and dry. So a few days later I cut it again, and this time it went to the middle of my shoulder blades. I still didnt like it, so I cut it again, and this time it was right at my shoulders. I was instantly in love with it. As soon as it dried I could tell a major difference. It no longer felt like hay, it actually felt like real hair. The first week or so took some getting used to. I had had long hair for so long and I would wake up some mornings still expecting to have that awful hay-like long hair. Since I cut it, I’ve been using the Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Shampoo and Conditioner. They have a really great coconut smell, and make my hair feel soft. I often used this on my long hair and it worked well too. Once a week I like to do a mask on my hair. I normally just put coconut oil on my hair and let it sit there for 45 minutes to an hour, longer if I used heat tools on it. If you use these products I hope they work as well for you as they do for me.

Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Hair Shampoo, 10.1 fl oz

Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner, 10.1 fl oz

You can get a 10.1 oz. bottle at Walmart for $2.97 each or if you order online you can get both together for $5.64

Leave a Reply

