Beauty

Skin Care Routine

I have very sensitive, dry skin, so it’s always been hard for me to find a face wash that doesn’t irritate my skin. I’ve tried many different products that have done more bad than good for me. A few months ago, while at Walmart a product caught my eye. St. Ives Nourished and Smooth Oatmeal scrub + mask. I’ve always heard that oatmeal is really good for your skin, so I thought I would give it a try, and it was really cheap too so that was a plus. When I got home I tried it right away. My first thought when I squeezed some onto my hand was, “Wow this is really thick.” I wet my face first so when I put the scrub on my face it spread very easily. It takes the dead skin off right away, but it took some work to wash it all off my face. It has a very nice smell to it and it’s not too grainy so it’s a very gentle exfoliant. I have only tried it once as a mask, and I didn’t like it very well, so I wash it right off. As soon as I dry my face I apply Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream. I’ve always had eczema prone, very dry skin so I have to moisturize very often. This lotion works wonders. I use it on my arms and my face twice a day and my eczema has dramatically improved. I would highly recommend both of these products. Well, that’s all for now, but I will update this post if I happen to change my routine.Find the face scrub at Walmart for $3.87 for a 6 oz. tube

Find the lotion at Walmart for $8.37 for a 5 oz. tube

Leave a Reply

